

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro Hydro Place. 500 Columbus Drive P.O. Box 12400. St. John's. NL Canada A1B 4K7 t. 709.737.1400 I f. 709.737.1800 nlhydro.com

December 13, 2024

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities Prince Charles Building 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2

Attention: Jo-Anne Galarneau

Executive Director and Board Secretary

Re: Application for Approval of the Extension of a Third Amended and Restated Pilot Agreement for the Optimization of Hydraulic Resources – Hydro's Reply

On December 2, 2024, Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro ("Hydro") filed an application with the Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities ("Board") requesting approval of further extension of the Third Amended and Restated Pilot Agreement for the Optimization of Hydraulic Resources.

Hydro notes that there were no comments forthcoming from any of the parties. Hydro respectfully requests that the Board approve the application as submitted.

Should you have any questions, please contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR HYDRO

Shirley A. Walsh Senior Legal Counsel, Regulatory

SAW/rr.kd

ecc:

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities

Jacqui H. Glynn Katie R. Philpott Board General

Consumer Advocate

Dennis M. Browne, KC, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Stephen F. Fitzgerald, KC, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Sarah G. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Bernice Bailey, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis **Linde Canada Inc.**Sheryl E. Nisenbaum
Peter Strong

Newfoundland Power Inc. Dominic J. Foley Regulatory Email **Teck Resources Limited** Shawn Kinsella

Island Industrial Customer Group Paul L. Coxworthy, Stewart McKelvey Denis J. Fleming, Cox & Palmer Glen G. Seaborn, Poole Althouse